2017-18 Webinar recordings

Presentation title Recording Speaker Date

Predicting heat stability of wine: the heat test revisited – (more)

Dr Jacqui McRae – Research Scientist at the AWRI

Thursday, 17 August

State of play – Australian wine in a global context – (more)

Mark Rowley – Senior Analyst at Wine Australia

Thursday, 31 August

Australia’s country image internationally and trade recommendations to buy Australian wine: effects and implications – (more)

Dr Roberta Crouch – Associate Professor at The University of Adelaide

Thursday, 14 September

Effective spray application – (more)

Alison MacGregor – Agronomy services, viticulture and horticulture – Independent consultant

Thursday, 28 September

Biosecurity – everyone’s business – (more)

Dr Mardi Longbottom – Senior Viticulturist at the AWRI

Thursday, 13 October

Managing soil structure in established vineyards – (more)

Andy Clarke – Viticulturist at Yering Station

Thursday, 19 October

PMapp – digital tool to facilitate in-field assessment of powdery mildew on grapes – (more)

Prof. Eileen Scott – Deputy Head of the School of Agriculture, Food and Wine at University of Adelaide

Thursday, 26 October

Smart phone assessment of water stress in vineyards – (more)

Mark Skewes – Research Scientist at SARDI

Thursday, 2 November

Vineyard variability and terroir making sense of a sense of place – (more)

Dr Rob Bramley – Senior Principal Research Scientist at CSIRO

Thursday, 9 November

Managing frosted grapevines – (more)

Sonja Needs – University of Melbourne

Monday, 13 November

Sooty mould red winemaking trial – its impact on processing, composition and sensory attributes of Shiraz wine – (more)

Peter Godden – Manager – Industry Engagement and Application at the AWRI

Monday, 16 November

Improved yield estimation for the Australian wine industry – (more)

Dr Mark Whitty – Lecturer at UNSW

Thursday, 23 November

Bureau of Meteorology Seasonal Outlook for vintage 2018 – (more)

Darren Ray – Senior Meteorologist at the Bureau of Meteorology

Thursday, 7 December

Grape bunch rots and thresholds for wine contamination – (more)

Dr Chris Steel – Professor of Viticulture at National Wine and Grape Industry Centre

Friday, 19 January

Is your hard work in the vineyard making your sparkling wine pop? – (more)

Dr Fiona Kerslake – Research Fellow at the Tasmanian Institute of Agriculture

Thursday, 17 May

The formation and remediation of stinky sulfur aromas in wines – (more)

Dr Marlize Bekker – Senior Research Scientist at the AWRI

Thursday, 31 May